I’ll Start “Tomorrow”.

1358188130942873

I’ll start tomorrow. If I had a dollar for every time I said that, I’d be one rich bitch, ya feel me. Tomorrow never comes, she takes a permanent vacation far away from me. Even if I try to phone her, she says “Tomorrow” will come. Welcome to the excuse express train that I’ve been hanging tight to for a while now.

 

I always sike myself out with buying new exercise stuff :

new gym wear

new gym shoes

new yoga mat

new water bottle

2CAA853B00000578-3252737-image-a-5_1443481286363

 

Then I go to the gym like once, and call it quits. I end up wearing these “gym clothes” everywhere BUT the gym and makeup the alternate reality that I “will go“. This is when I hear the Excuse train blow her damn whistle.

 

Then the patterns sit back in and I continue to feel:

Bloated

Overweight

Sluggish 

Anxious

Fatigued 

5a63a1cf96fb00b330a3558f1feb7b1e

It’s a never ending roller coaster with me or yo yo dieting. I buy all the healthy veggies and fruits and food in between and get super pumped to “Pump up the jam” with my new routine, and then BOOM “Tomorrow” starts to appear back in the picture grinning at me as she smirks and holds ice cream, Mac n cheese, PIZZA, and Coke. Stupid bitch knows my weakness.

jennifer-lawrence-eating-khowellhelps-rph

If you ever felt it still feel like this, you are NOT ALONE! That’s why I’m kicking these old habits to the damn curb and leaving them there FOREVER! This won’t be an easy process, if it was, I’d be the size 6 I wanted to be. It’s a long haul of a process, but if you start now and fight off “Tomorrow” you’ll be that much quicker to that finish line. Can you imagine that victory, step by step doing it the right way (because I tried all the cheats in the book that got me no where) will have that much more of an impact on your life moving forward.

images4G87J0W7

What are some of the hardships you struggle with when it comes to excuses?

 

Always my loves,

 

♥MM

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “I’ll Start “Tomorrow”.

  1. I’m fighting off tomorrow for today … Right now. I have similar weight struggle,
    No gym addiction…
    But I buy almost any exercise video that has an infomercial!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah omg me too! I have so many in my closets it’s terrible! I think I’ve tried almost all of them ha! I do like a few like the beach body one the exercises were super easy yet worked your butt off, and the little containers that came with them help me know what is a “portion” and what is not. I try to do little things that help me even if it’s combining a whole plethora of exercise videos, and tricks and tips! Got to keep going girl!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Be sure in your daily routine to love your body no matter how many flaws you see with it. Give it gratitude for carrying you this far in life. And consider yoga which is a much more gentle way to begin to reconnect without judgment and blame. Hang in there. Sending encouragement and support to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you I really loved this! It’s the truth we all are beautiful even if we want to be a little healthier, society tells us otherwise. Yoga is one of my favorite activities to do its so relaxing, gentle, and effective! Thank you for your support, it means so much! Xxoo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment